This, For The Indeterminate Future, Will Be My Habit Tracker

There's a lot of things I want to improve upon, and get better at as well. I'm not looking to up my "productivity" or some stupid cognitive behavioral therapy bullshit, I just want to improve myself and my life, and since summer is starting, I think it's a good a time as any to start with that. So here we are. I have a list of things I'm going to try and get done and do over summer and then into the future! Yay!

  • 1. Work on garden over the summer
  • 2. Reduce impulse spending + work on budgeting to stop falling to the consumerist machine
  • 3. Get back on practicing Japanese every day
  • 4. Read something every day
  • 5. Finish 1 video game per month over summer
  • 6. Watch 1 movie per week over summer
  • 7. Brush teeth/do skincare daily (I hate being depressed and having ADHD)
  • 8. Continue working on website
  • 9. Work through backlog
  • 10. Continue working on Spotify playlists
  • May 6th

    Even though I put the stuff in for May 4th on the 5th, I forgot to put the actual stuff in for the 5th so I'm just skipping it. I wrote it down but idgaf

    1. Garden continues to require little out of me

    2. Yesterday I had to buy a fucking HDMI to DVI cable to use on my computer. I don't like buying stuff from amazon but I wasn't feeling great and didn't want to leave the house. I can finally use both of my monitors and my drawing tablet though. I'm going to buy myself an Arizona tea or two for work today even though I work from 4:30 to 9:30. I need a treat to be there

    3. Listened to some Japanese news broadcast and mimiced the sounds so as to work on pronunciation (I didn't feel like writing my hiragana today

    4. While not quite what I meant with this goal I did read like far too much about html to redo my home page so I am counting it

    5. No video game rn! I want to play FFVII but also I don't. Might play a little Dead Cells though

    6. Yesterday I watched Blacula. It was.... interesting. I had a fun time but man the audio mixing got rough in a few spots. Very fun and weird time though

    7. If nothing else this new habit tracker is great at actually getting me to do this. I mostly just forget but every time I fill this out now I'm forced to at least look at it. I brushed my teeth and put on moisturizer. I have more skincare stuff I also need to do but one thing at a time

    8. I literally changed the entire home page its as worked on as it's gonna get today

    9. I watched Blacula yesterday so that counts for... something

    10. Doing that as I write actually, continuing to add to the goth playlist, if Spotify didn't suck such shit sometimes I'd link my playlists somewhere but unfortunately Spotify sucks shit.

    May 4th

    1. Saw my plants! Didn't need to water them due to rain last night but my sprouts are doing alright

    2. I did buy stuff but I don't feel particularly bad about it! It was a fun outing day and we went to a record store and a comic store (since it was free comic book day) so I got The Batman Who Laughs as well as a few music related things. Still stayed relatively within budget.

    3. I did not study Japanese, when I got home and everyone else had left I was exhausted

    4. I read a little bit of The Batman Who Laughs but not a lot

    5. No video gaming unfortunately

    6. Did not do this

    7. Did not do this

    8. Did not do this

    9. Did not do this

    10. Added all of two songs to the goth playlist

    May 3rd

    1. No need to check on the plants, it rained last night!

    2. Today I work, which is always dangerous at a used video game store, but today I won't get anything. I will buy an Arizona Tea before work as a treat :)!

    3. Got back to trying to memorize hiragana. Just doing some practice, I'm definitely rusty.

    4. Read more House of Leaves

    5. I'm working today, so probably no video games, since I won't get out of work till 9:30 tonight

    7. Did these today ^-^

    9. See #4

    10. Worked on the goth playlist a little bit.

    May 2nd

    1. Plants got watered, sprouts doing well

    2. I started up my budget again, its unfortunate that I have to but such is the life of broke college student. Technically I'm off to a bad start under my "fun money" category because yesterday I had bought two shirts. It was worth it though, I saw Vision Video and Then Comes Silence in concert and it was super fun. I figured since theyre both bands I like and I'd be supporting smaller creatorsit'd be okay :)! I like both shirts too so it was worth it.

    4. Read another chapter of House of Leaves on my reread. I super love this book (hence why I want to make a shrine) so I wanted to read it a second time to really sit with it. ^-^

    5. Put my backlog list together! It's not finished but I can add things to it how I want. There's one for games, but also for movies, tv shows, anime, and books. I think firstI'm going to replay FFVII, which i guess technically makes it not backlog but I don't fucking care it's my rules

    8. Basically all I've done today is work on my website. This website won't count for the future for this goal that way it feels less like a cheat to just do this. It won't be a daily goal though it's just A Goal.

    9. See 4+5

    10. Worked on "Goth" playlist